Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer

photo (6)a

Me at week three

I have been doing Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer program for three weeks now.  My intention was to begin blogging on the first day, but here we are, three freaking weeks late.  You know, they say the road to hell is paved with good intentions, glad I know where I’m headed.  So far this program has been easy to follow and I have enjoyed it a lot.  LiveFit Trainer is a free, online weight training program that’s split into three hard as hell phases.  Everything is planned out for you, your daily workout plan, your food, and yes we son of a bitches even get a rest day.  There’s no guesswork and if you are disciplined enough you should come out like a rock star.  As always, the meal plan is a little tough and I have found myself eating a whole pan of brownies in the closet not following it.  I eat pretty clean so I’m hoping not following the meal plan to a the letter will not hurt my results in any way. As I move into phase 2-3 I will be more strict with it. I want to do the carb cycling and cut carbs when I am supposed to, but for now, we are just build bad ass muscles.  I am very familiar with bodybuilding meal programs.  I know my macros. I’ve studied this for a long time.  I know what and when I should be eating.  I just can’t eat fuckin’ turkey burgers 3 times a day.

This program is a split routine, meaning you train different parts of your body each day.  So far in the first three weeks there’s no cardio and it is KILLING me like Norman Bates.  I know I need cardio to reduce my body fat and in three weeks I can see some of my ab definition beginning to fade.  I’m saying hell no to that bullshit.  I am used to getting at least 30 minutes minimum and prefer 45 minutes of cardio after my workout or in between lifting days.  I’m sure Jamie (and bodybuilding.com) knows what they are doing.

Basically in the beginning phases we are building as much muscle as we can and then as we move into phase 3, we will be cutting and leaning out to show off that hard-earned muscle we’ve developed.  Bling-Bling. Unfortunately for me, I will be finished around Christmas and will be covered in winter clothing head to toe.  Merry Christmas to me.

I have to admit that I’m no stranger to the gym and this isn’t the first time I have done splits or lifted weights. I am a self-proclaimed gym rat and am usually at the gym 5-6 days a week.  The first phase of this program is only 4 days a week and this doesn’t feel like hard work to me.  In fact, I feel slack because I have been taking so many days off in between weeks on her  lame “rest days”. Today was a rest day, but I went to the gym anyway and did chest and lower back, cuz I roll like that.

Here are the first three weeks of training:

Break down that shit like a Ford Pinto.

weeks 1-3

I guess it’s too late to go back and review the first three weeks, but I am going to try to commit to writing each day going forward.

I’m on rest tomorrow so I will check in at week 4 with legs!

Hell Yeah!

Leave a Reply

