Body Building – Training Legs – Day 15

Day 15

Leg day.  Yes!  I hate love leg day.  My legs are by far my strongest body part.  I always feel accomplished when I’m through because I feel like I am lifting a lot of weight for my scrawny hundred fifteen pound self.  I tend to walk a little tougher after I’m done with my training after this hard-core set.

Break it down.

Leg Extensions – 3 warm up sets of 50 lbs. – first set 15 reps, second set 12 reps, and third set 10 reps

Leg Extensions – 3 working sets of 100 lbs. – 10 reps each set

Wide Stance Barbell Squat – 85 lbs. – 3 sets of 10

Walking Barbell Lunge – 40 lbs.  – 3  sets of 10

Single Leg Barbell Deadlift – 35 lb. – 3 sets of 10 each leg (I used a dumbbell)

Lying Leg Curls – 50 lbs – 3 sets of 10

Seated Calve Raise – 45 lb plate – 3 sets of 10  (Increasing weight next time. It didn’t feel like enough weight this round)

Standing Calf Raise – I had to substitute calf presses on a leg press machine because I didn’t have this machine at the gym I was in tonight.   I did 3 sets of 10 reps @ 175 lbs.

Leg Presses – I usually add this in on my leg day regardless if it’s on the schedule. I did 3 sets of 10 @ 245 lbs.  Carrying weight like an ant!

I really need to invest in a new pair of gym shoes. I have a hard time with the single leg deadlifts and the lunges because I am wearing running shoes that are way too roomy in the toe. I feel like the ends of my feet are swimming in the Hudson River and I can’t balance as well. I have looked into buying a pair of Pendlays, but they are a bit pricey for my broke ass. I might have to wait until Christmas for these or stop buying healthy shit at Whole Foods for a month to rationalize the expense. I think they will really help me…and holy smokes they have free shipping to boot!

Image

Tonight’s tunes were provided by The Word Alive. Life Cycles album. I have been listening to this band nonstop for at least 3 months. Logging my music is going to force me to listen to more variety. I don’t want to list the same thing every day, but we’ll just see about that.

Tomorrow is back and biceps.

Work out like you give a damn!

Leave a Reply

