Body Building – Chest and Triceps – Day 17

compete

Day 17

Day 17 was a loss. This weekend was Austin City Limits Festival and I just didn’t have time to go to the gym with all the festivities. I ate and drank lot of things I shouldn’t have  while I was there, but I can’t turn down Frito pie, free Moscow Mules and yes, I even had an ice cream bar. I’m only human, of flesh and blood I’m made. Wow, that line was even worse than what I did. What crack in my brain did that emerge out of?  Dear Lord, I apologize for that one right there. Please forgive me for the Human League lyrics.  -Larry the Cable Guy. I should really quit while I’m ahead. This is seemingly getting worse.

Good news, I am back on track!

The Break Down

Wide Pushups – 3 sets x 10 reps

Incline Dumbbell Press – 20 lbs. – 3 sets x 10 reps

Flat Bench  Fly – 15 lbs. – 3 sets x 10 reps

Decline Fly – 12.5 lbs. – 3 sets x 10 reps

Bench Dips – 3 sets x 10 reps with 45 lb. plate in lap – thanks to boyfriend, Kevin.

Lying E-Z Bar Triceps Extensions – Skull Crusher –  30 lbs. 3 sets x 10 reps

Dumbbell Triceps Kickback – 15 lbs – 3 sets x 10 reps

Overhead Two Handed Triceps Extension –  50 lbs. 3 sets x 10 reps

Cable One Arm Triceps Extension – 20 lbs. – 3 sets x 10 reps  These are hard for me!

5 responses to “Body Building – Chest and Triceps – Day 17

  1. I don’t even know what half of those are but I’m wildly ridiculously impressed!

  2. Do some research into kickbacks. I read something years ago saying that they put more stress on the joint than they do benefit the tri’s. If you are having problems with the extensions (again, they can make tendons tender) then try replacing them with some close grip bench presses. Just use an empty barbell. They’re not as specific to each part of the tri, but they do a really good job hitting them.

    • tabitharuggiero

      I’ve read about that as well. I’m careful not to lift too heavy with those. I have also read the bench tie dips aren’t good either.

Leave a Reply

