Body Building Leg Training – Day 18

Day 18

leg training

Legs.  Jesus Christ.  Didn’t I just do legs?  This week we have leg day twice.   So just as I am able to walk normally again, Jamie’s gotta cripple my ass again. Feeling good so far.  I worked out early this morning before work and the soreness hasn’t kicked in yet.   I am almost always sore somewhere.  Honestly I don’t mind because it’s a reminder that I was a gym ninja earlier in the week.  My feet actually get sore from kicking so much ass.

Break Down

Leg Extensions – Warm up set  – 50 lbs. – 3 sets x 10 reps

Leg Extensions – Working set – 100 lbs. – 3 sets x 10 reps

Wide Stance Barbell Squat – 95 lbs. – 3 sets x 10 reps

Walking Barbell Lunge – 40 lbs. – 3 sets x 10 reps

Single-Leg Barbell Deadlift – 35 lbs. – 3 sets x 10 reps

Lying Leg Curls – 50 lbs. –  3 sets x 10 reps

Seated Calf Raise – 70 lbs. –  3 sets x 10 reps

Standing Calf Raise –  Had to substitute for calf raises on a seated leg press – 190 lbs. –  3 sets x 10 reps

Seated Leg Presses –  190 lbs. – 3 sets x 10 reps

Tomorrow – Shoulders and Abs

Leave a Reply

