Body Building – Leg Training – Day 31

leg day

Day 31

First of all, Ouch! That ab routine was killer and I am totally hurting today. That rocks!! It’s mostly my lower abs and and obliques. I’m glad I threw in the extra credit with those. There are some things about this program I don’t get. She doesn’t have any oblique work and she doesn’t have any serious glute work. She has squats and lunges, but pretty much nothing else. I’ll be adding in my “extra credit” work to fill in those gaps.

Today was leg day, no cardio. Yay. Cardio is just boring. The only reason I like it is because I know it burns F.A.T.  I suppose I could try to mix it up a little more and switch between stairmill, elliptical, bike etc…That might do the trick.

I am super tired tonight and keeping this one short. After my workout today I did yard work for 3 hours, then cleaned my house for 4 hours. It wasn’t a disaster or anything, just some deep cleaning. Without further ado… My leg routine today.

Legendary Legs

Leg extensions: 2 warm-up sets with lighter weight for 30 reps – 35 lbs.

Wide stance barbell squat: 2 lighter sets of the 45 lb. Olympic bar only 15 reps, 2 heavier set of 95 lbs. to failure

Vertical Leg press: 110 lbs – 4 sets of 8 reps

Walking Barbell Lunges: 40 lbs. – 3 sets of 20 reps

Barbell Step-ups: 30 lbs. –  3 sets of 10 reps

Plie Dumbbell squat: 45 lbs. –  3 sets of 15 reps

Standing calf raise: 75 lbs. – 3 sets of 20 reps, last set to failure

Extra Credit:

Leg presses – Horizontal
200 lbs. x 10 reps
180 lbs. x 10 reps
120 lbs.x  30 reps

Funky Calf Machine
WTF is this machine called?
I did 160 lbs. – 3 sets x 12 reps

calf

Leave a Reply

