Body Building – Arms/Abs/Cardio – Day 39

Day 39

tab ab

It’s arm and ab day. I know selfie ab pictures are sorta douchey, but I mostly take them for myself to see my progression, not to show my body off. I figured it’s ab day so what the heck – I’ll post it. I still have work to do to get where I want. I wonder if I’ll ever be satisfied really. I am starting to see that v shape in my lower abs a little more. I think by summer 2014 I will be in the best shape I have ever been. You have to remember that you can’t get the body you’ve always wanted in 3 months or 6 months or hell for that matter even a year. It takes YEARS of tweeking this and tweeking that to figure out what your body needs to get to your goal. Don’t give up! I’m not.

Absolutely!

Barbell Curls: 30 lb – 3 sets of 10 reps

Superset:
Overhead cable curl: 12.5 lbs. each side – 3 sets of 10 reps
Cable hammer curl -Rope attachment: 40 lbs – 3 sets of 10 reps
End of Superset

Alternating Hammer curls: 17.5 lbs. – 3 sets of 10 reps

Tri Dips (bench with 35 lb. plate): 3 sets of 15 reps

Skullcrushers: 30 lbs. – 3 sets of 10 reps

Seated triceps press: 27.5 lb dumbbell – 3 sets of 10 reps

Triceps Pushdown – rope attachment: 60 lbs. – 3 sets of 10 reps

Leg lifts in Roman chair: 3 sets of 10 reps

Air Bike: 3 sets of 25 reps

Jackknife sit-ups: 3 sets of 10 reps

One response to “Body Building – Arms/Abs/Cardio – Day 39

  1. Wow, incredible weblog format! How long have you been blogging for?
    you make running a blog glance easy. The entire glance
    of your site is great, as well as the content material!

Leave a Reply

