Body Building – Legs – Day 51

Day 51

cake

I felt like I was pretty weak in my leg workout tonight. I could have pushed a lot more on my vertical leg presses, but I was lazy and didn’t want to get up and add more weight. Terrible, I know. In my defense, my hamstring are still really sore from my last leg training FOUR DAYS AGO. I suppose it was from pushing 250 on my extra credit leg presses and the 6 sets of wide stance squats at 95 lbs. Yeah, that’d do it.

-Segue-

Squats: Make no mistake, the classic barbell squat is one of the cornerstones of countless great lifting programs. It trains everything from your quads, glutes, and hamstrings. I just found the below link that has 27 variations of squats! Christmas miracle maybe?  It also has some video clips and this girl isn’t playing with her pistol squat. Jealous! I HAVE to do this. As soon as my legs recover, it’s on!!! Speaking of recovery.. I need a protein shake pronto…

She’s got legs!

Narrow stance squats: 2 light sets of 45 lbs. Olympic bar x 15 reps and 2 heavier sets of 95 lbs to failure

Vertical narrow stance leg press: 70 lbs. – 4 sets of 8 reps (could have done more weight)

Barbell step-ups: 30 lbs. -4 sets of 8 reps

Walking barbell “double” lunges (step- down-up-down): 30 lbs. – 3 sets of 20 reps

Single leg barbell squats (foot on bench): 30 lbs. – 4 sets of 8 reps

Leg extensions: 90 lbs. – 3 sets of 10 reps, last set to failure

Seated calf raise: 80 lbs. – 3 sets of 20 reps, last set to failure

Encyclopedia of squats weblink

Leave a Reply

