Body Building – Chest/Abs/Cardio – Day 30

Day 30 – (58)

push ups

I decided that I wanted to run through phase 2 again since I liked the plan so much. This is day 58 for me, but I’m going to just date it as day 30 because that is the actual day in the program. I killed my abs last night and wow, I am tender from mid rib to below my navel. Sweet! I love feeling sore after a good workout. It’s actually pretty rewarding as weird as that may sound. Here’s what I did.

Wide-grip barbell bench press: 45 lbs. – 5 sets of 8 reps (1 warm-up set, 3 reg sets, 1 set of  negatives)

Wide stance push-ups: 3 sets of 10 reps

Cable crossovers: 3 sets of 10 reps

Smith machine incline bench press: 45 lbs. – 3 sets of 10 reps

Side to side push-ups: 3 sets of 10 reps – These take PRACTICE.

Superset:
Toe touchers: 3 sets of 20 reps
Crunches (legs straight in the air): 3 sets of 20 reps
End of Superset

Extra credit while on mat:
Russian twists:  with 10 lb. medicine ball 3 x 20

Roman Chair leg raise: 3 sets of 10 reps

Cable crunches: 3 sets of 10 reps

Extra Credit:
Superset
Sit ups on a decline bench – holding a 25 lb. plate. 3 x 10
Russian twists on decline bench – holding 25 lb. plate 3 x 20
End of Superset

Cardio: 30 minute – medium intensity cardio (running, elliptical, step-mill)

Last chance extra credit:
I did four more sets of 10 push ups. So that’s 70 push ups for today. I had a lot of energy last night apparently.  🙂

Leave a Reply

