Body Building – Legs – Day 31

Day 31 (59)

fear

It’s taken me three days to sit here and write this entry. It’s the holidays and to be perfectly honest, I haven’t made the gym a priority this week. I’ve been spending most of my holiday time off being domesticated and spending time with my kiddos, but tomorrow it’s game on and I am ready! I will be doing arms/abs/cardio.

After the below leg workout, I was sore for two days. hah You’d think with the amount of leg work I do, I wouldn’t get sore anymore. I guess increasing some of the weight and throwing in the extra credit does the trick.

Kick It!

Leg extensions: 2 warm-up sets with lighter weight for 30 reps with 40 lbs.

Wide stance barbell squat: 2 lighter sets of 15 reps @ 45 lbs., 2 heavier sets to failure @ 95 lbs.

Vertical Leg press: 170 lbs. – 4 sets of 8 reps

Walking Barbell Lunges: 40 lbs. –  3 sets of 20 reps

Plie Dumbbell squat: 40 lbs. – 3 sets of 15 reps

Standing Seated calf raise: 90 lbs. – 3 sets of 10 reps, last set to failure

Donkey calf raise or Leg press calf raise: 170 lbs. – 3 sets of 10 reps, last set to failure

Extra Credit:
Dumbbell lunges – 50 lbs. – 3 sets of 10

Leave a Reply

