Body Building – Arms/Abs/Cardio – Day 33

Day 33 (60)

bench dipExample of the bench dips I do. The outfit, I do not do, although those are some rad ass socks. 🙂

I am so proud of myself for increasing some of my weights last night. For barbell curls I went up to 40 lbs. (my usual is 30 lbs.), but I could only do 5 in a row so I dropped to 30 and finished my sets. I’m just happy I did five! Seated tricep press went up to 30 lbs. instead of 27.5 lbs. Tricep push down with rope went to 70 lbs. instead of 60 lbs. Now I need to see if I can do a 20 lb. hammer curl instead of 17.5 lbs. I thought I went up from 15 lbs., but I have been doing 17.5 all along, rats! I also need to try a 40 lb. skull crusher since I have been doing 30 lbs. for a while now.

Get motivated!

Barbell Curls: 40 lbs. x 5 reps then 30 lbs. for  the rest of my set –  3 sets of 10 reps

Alternating Hammer curls: 17.5 lbs. – 3 sets of 10 reps

Dips: (hands on bench with feet on box/ 25 lb. plate in lap): 3 sets of 15 reps

Skullcrushers: 30 lbs. –  3 sets of 10 reps

Seated triceps press: 30 lbs. – 3 sets of 10 reps

Triceps Pushdown: 70 lbs.- rope attachment: 3 sets of 10 reps

Air Bike: 3 sets of 25 reps

Jackknife sit-ups: 3 sets of 10 reps

Roman chair leg raises: 3 sets of 10 reps

Extra Credit:
Decline sit ups with 25 lb. plate 3 x 10
Decline bench Russian twists with 25 lb. plate 3 x 10

Cardio: 30 minute – medium intensity cardio (running, elliptical, step-mill)

Leave a Reply

